Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

English Talk

Could you correct this English text please ?

ceytos

Belgium

Hello !
It’s a long text (for a custom campaign on Age of Empire 2) so I would understand if no one took the time to help me, but it would be great if someone could correct this, I have a lot of trouble in English. ^^
I speak French so don’t hesitate if you have any questions or french text to correct, I would gladly answer.

Best regard,

The text:

Read me:
This isn’t the real story of Rahan, (fictional character invented by Roger Lécureux, France) but I tried to get closer to it at best.

In the same way, I have no knowledge on history and war, yes it’s normal here to mix Rahan, Joan of Arc and blaspheme historians and their war heroes, just a game without any historical sense. In this adventure, all civilizations and all heroes will be gathered, Rahan speaks all languages, he has like “over 9000” of IQ and “voila”

Synopsis:

In a world where time is bullshit:
Rahan lives in our world, isolated with other tribes, but in a prehistoric era. (for the first scenario (and “real” story))
In the true story of Rahan there are many anachronisms, such as the presence of dinosaurs (yes, but not in aoe2 unfortunately …) normally there is no other “civilization”, war, middle age..etc. as you will in other scenarios of this adventure.
All the civilizations will be united, the epochs will be mixed, I want to put Rahan in a long and wtf experience, obviously at this stage this is no more the true story of this cartoon hero.

Rahan the Aryan (dafuq):